Get in the game

Orrin Hudson just stopped by on deadline. He heads Do Something. It’s a non-profit organization that teaches kids life lessons through chess. He calls himself the black Donald Trump (and he has pictures of himself with Trump to prove it)

Now although he knows things get really crazy around here on deadline, he always brings some kind of gift – drinks, a book, an autographed picture – so he can slip in and slip out without getting hurt.

Uh Oh, Valerie just kicked him out. She said she can’t think about anything but deadline right now.

Okay, gotta go. I’ve been working on this one story ALL DAY and I’m almost finished.

2 responses to “Get in the game

  1. You are as worldly, as those greedy, money-grubbing pastors, you defend. Maybe I should become a pastor, or, minister? They seem to make a lot of money, and even though I don’t like Bentley’s, I wouldn’t mind having one.

  2. Jsudin,
    Are you kidding me? I am far from being worldly. But I don’t think that having a bentley automatically makes you greedy. I also don’t feel that if you are a “successful” pastor, you’re money-grubbing.
    If you would like to have an honest and mature conversation, let’s do it. I’m open. What do you have to say?

Leave a Reply

